An Old Photo Recaptured.

As I’m listening to the soothing tunes of Billie Holiday, I’m having my first go at merging two photos together on Photoshop. I captured the photo on the left about a year before the following two. Not to mention, the first one was taken by my small Fujifilm digital camera, but the remaining were taken by a Canon camera I borrowed off a friend. There is a serene certainty about that small bench accompanied by the trees. The natural light turned out rather bold I thought, the green grass and the trail of the lawn mower giving quite a dreamy feeling. You can view the full size photos here.

A friend commented this bottom photo reminded her of a postcard! Don’t you think the clouds and touch of blue sky give a satisfying feeling of freedom?

One thought on “An Old Photo Recaptured.

Leave a Reply

