The Beauty of Trees.

These first set of pictures were my first photos taken of trees. It was 2010 and autumn was coming to an end, with the wind becoming colder and the rain showing up more frequently. The Hamilton park was starting to look pale and gloomy, but I don’t think you can tell from looking at these photographs. I just love it when the leaves are falling off the trees and are spread across the grass, it makes autumn so cosy.

These photographs were taken at One Tree Hill in Auckland, New Zealand. Yes, that is also the song by U2. My friend and I arrived at the right time of the year as the trees were the greenest I have ever seen them. It was a lovely sight to see the trees hanging over the small footpath, it brought you to a very peaceful place. Yet I can imagine how spooky these trees would be at night time!

Leave a Reply

