Marieke Take Two.

At the beginning of the year I had the first (of probably many) photoshoots with my insanely photogenic little sister Marieke (check out her beautiful pictures here). Now that I have a prime lens (50mm, 1.8) I want to practice with it as much as I can. Since the sun was shining beautifully yesterday afternoon, I wanted to test out how light I could go on the camera settings, especially because I LOVE natural light.

I was inspired by a wedding photography workshop I attended just this monday with the amazing Kate Robinson Photography & Design, and wanted to get practicing even more immediately. If we don’t practice, we will never get to the skill level we want to, right? I just want to photograph everyone I know!! 😉

Well, it is no doubt that my sister is a natural in front of the camera, so the results definitely made me smile.

 

 

Beautiful, isn’t she?

To keep up to date with my regular posts, like my Facebook page here!

xx

Leave a Reply

