My Grandmother’s Treasure.

When my grandmother passed away in Holland many years ago she left behind some beautiful little treasures. As we cleared out our garage and found things we had tucked away in storage, we came across this beauty of a sewing machine, and I just had to take a photo of it. Plus, I added some frames of the evening light, and some of my own little treasures which I love collecting.

Besides being so beautifully antique, the case it came just had that great old texture and look.

I love the evening light…

What I like to collect: Records of my favourite musicals, artists or bands, mason jars, vintage coasters, and any vintage looking candle holders. These coasters I got from a cute little shop in Arrowtown, and the candle holders are actually from Holland!

What are your favourite things to collect? x

Tranquility Photography on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

