Michelle & James’ Wedding Blessing.

Let me explain a little about what this Saturday’s blessing was all about. James and Michelle have been together for about a year and a half, and got married in South Africa only about a week or so before Saturday. They wanted to have another wedding ceremony to celebrate with James’ family, and so it was a very emotional day for all of them, as they live so far away from each other.

I know how special these occasions are for families who live a world apart, because most of my family lives in the Netherlands (my home country) and I now live in New Zealand. When my brother got married a few years ago, it was a very emotional occasion for our family who visited from overseas, as we had not seen each other for seven years.

I must say I have never seen a couple so caught up in each other as I saw with Michelle and James. It was so lovely to see. They are committed to a healthy relationship and living their lives for God, and their joy and love definitely showed that, even in the little time I spent with them.

It was a beautifully sunny day, and I felt so privileged to be a part of the family and their special celebrations.

1G0A3715-2 double

Love these moments…

Celebrations!

I just loved seeing these two together!

Very special moments…

I feel very privileged to have been able to capture this special day, I had a few emotional moments myself!

Love Janneke x

Like Tranquility Photography on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

