Commemorating Liberation Day 1945

Today was a very special day for me. Not only did I get to work with an incredible team to make this shoot happen, but I also got to commemorate the Dutch Liberation Day (bevrijdingsdag) in WWII exactly 70 years ago (1945) and honour the sacrifices my grandfather and great grandfather made during the war. There were lots of personal touches added to the shoot including pictures and letters from the 40s, so I can’t wait to show you more images from this day that made me very proud to be Dutch! x

Keep up to date on Facebook x

1G0A5878-1 copy

Leave a Reply

